the huntered housewife

our family life, our way

How much can you cram into one day?

on March 13, 2016

Wow! What a top day was had on Saturday!

We headed about 40 minutes south, to Lake Liddell, with a family we have become firm friends with.

The couple that run the place have a great set up, with camping available, access to the lake for water activities (with kayak hire available), laser tag and a rock climbing wall for only a small fee for each activity.

Ray took Liam and a couple of his mates there when it was Liam’s birthday last year and they did indoor skydiving and played laser tag. It’s a fabulous set up.

Here’s what we got up to on Saturday – naturally I am going to bombard you with photos, because that’s what I do.

Our peeps & our set up:

 

After around 2 hours of setting up, these now qualified sailors finally got going! It’s been a while since this catamaran was last used so everyone was out of practice in regards to getting her ready to sail.

Local wildlife:

More wildlife – everyone was a bit tired by now – it was almost 6:30 in the evening.

20160312_180235.jpg

Keeping the kids occupied whilst the Dads sailed. Wore them out!

 

From the rock climbing wall we could see the Dads sailing – that’s them in the catamaran that you can see through the trees.20160312_180113

It was dark by the time we got everything packed up and headed for home. With plans to come back to camp in the near future. We have toyed with the idea of camping recently, but I will only camp where there are clean toilets and showers. Yes, that makes me a princess, but I don’t care! You are very welcome to go camping where there are no facilities and I will be living it up in a swanky motel instead. I will not camp where I have to use a hole in the ground. I will not camp in a swag – I need the whole tent. Thank you. If that makes me a glamper then it’s a badge I wear with pride! I am really looking forward to our upcoming camping trip though, it will be heaps of fun!

What did you get up to over the weekend?

Karen.

 

Leave a Reply

