the huntered housewife

our family life, our way

Pipe Dreams

on February 5, 2016

Do you have pipe dreams?

You know, when there is stuff that you would like to do, but don’t think it will realistically ever happen.

I have them. Lots of them. I think most people do.

Like living life on the road. Yep, just packing everything and everyone up and travelling around in a caravan or converted bus. These feet were getting itchy. Which I am sure is only because I had a massive 5 weeks off work over the summer break. Now that I am back at work, the feet are not so itchy after all!

Like collecting lots of stories on said travelling life and publishing a book of them.

Like being able to somehow make said travelling life into a documentary – I’d love to travel to different regions to explore their food. Yes, we are big time foodies.

Will it ever happen? Probably not. (But you never know!)

But why not?

What holds us back?

Why don’t we take a chance on ourselves and just do it?

I love seeing people just throw caution to the wind and do it anyway. I encourage them if they mention they are toying with the idea.

I guess we did it with our move nearly 4 years ago – we took a gamble on us & it was a great decision.

Do you take gambles on yourself? What are you dreams, pipe or otherwise?

Karen.

 

One response to “Pipe Dreams

  1. Anne says:

    It sounds great and even better as I get older but I still am so scared to have no money. It’s hard enough to live now. I couldn’t stop working. Our dream is for us to buy a small property in the country, grow veggies, keep chickens and bake, but I want my kids close by and I don think they will come. I have all these plans for when I turn 50. Pay off my house. Go on a cruise. Pay off my car. Then maybe I will get there.

Leave a Reply

