the huntered housewife

our family life, our way

Happy New Year

on January 2, 2016

Happy New Year to you all!

I don’t do the whole New Year’s Resolution thing anymore. I haven’t for a few years now. It’s just the way I am. If you made a resolution, I wish you success, that takes a lot of commitment.

I have declared 2016 to be a year of good health and happiness. I am adding joy to that too.

If you look at the definition of happiness and of joy, you will find they mean the same. I, however, consider them to be two different emotions. To me, happiness is a general feeling of contentment often made up from moments of joy.

I am a happy person, I have a happy life.

I take joy in many things:

Family and friends

The scent of a rose

The smell of the garden after it’s been raining

Smiles that bubble over into giggles, then laughter

Bright colours

The list could go on. And the best part of it is that all that stuff is free.

Joy is free.

So is happiness.

Appreciate the every day stuff – look for positives everywhere and you will find joy and happiness.

That is my wish for you in 2016.

Happy New Year.

Karen xx

 

Leave a Reply

