the huntered housewife

our family life, our way

Why write?

on August 17, 2015

So I’ve been a bit quiet for a while. Well, a lot quiet. But that’s okay. I haven’t had a lot to say, nor a lot of time in which to say anything.

Plus I like to be mindful of what I do say, respectful of others and their privacy. Anything I write online is a representation of who I am and I would like it to be a positive representation. I’m a positive person. There’s also the broader circle to consider – how does what I write impact on my family or my job? My writing needs to be well thought out instead of a knee jerk reaction and I don’t want to be critical of others in my writing.

That doesn’t make for a very interesting blog in the blog world. That’s okay, I’m not interested in a popularity contest.

Why do I even have a blog then?

Purely so I can prattle on about stuff and document pieces of my life with more detail than on Facebook.

So sometimes I write regularly and sometimes rarely, it all depends on what’s happening.

When we were building our house, I blogged regularly because it was a great way for me to keep track of where we were up to and to see it all come together.

We may have been living in our house for 8 months now, but there are still things around the place to be done to finish it off. If one can ever call a house finished. But we still have the back yard to work on, including getting the shed, pergola and gardens happening. Winter hasn’t been the best time of year to get these done. They’ll happen, all in good time. I’m looking forward to growing our own vegetables too, once we decide what we would like to grow! Hopefully it will encourage the younger kids to eat more of them. I know, I fooling myself on that one.

Anyway, sometimes I write, sometimes I don’t. If you’re happy to go along with my irregular schedule, then you are welcome to ride with me.

Until next time,

Karen.

Leave a Reply

