the huntered housewife

our family life, our way

It’s obvious you what you were doing.

on December 3, 2014

To the lady I was driving behind the other day, even though I have no idea who you are and you will never read this.

I saw you start to veer across to the wrong side of the road. Your wheels had crossed the centre line before you realised and corrected yourself.

I saw you nearly side swipe my car as I passed you in the overtaking lane.

As I passed I saw you with one hand on the steering wheel and your face looking towards the base of your steering wheel as if you were holding something there. Your eyes were not watching the road.  I had a child in the car, who could have been hurt, or you could have pushed us onto the wrong side of the road into oncoming traffic. I’m not even going there.

From my rear vision mirror I could see you correct and then veer off the road by half your car’s width before realising and correcting yet again.

It was plain obvious to me that you were focussed on your phone, reading or typing a text, instead of paying attention to your driving. I was pleased to see you turn off the highway – you were likely almost home and off the road.

People, get off your phones when you are driving.

It’s that simple.

Karen.

One response to “It’s obvious you what you were doing.

  1. Jacana says:

    Text and drive as bad as drink and drive

Leave a Reply

