the huntered housewife

our family life, our way

Thumbs down, thumbs up.

on November 7, 2014

Thumbs down to the mechanic business I dropped my car off to today. For crap service I’m sure they wouldn’t have given to a bloke.

I stopped in the other day and told them my car was due a pink slip for registration and that it needs new brake pads. Now, I am the first to admit that I don’t know stuff about cars, but I know when it needs new brakes. They told me to bring it in today , so I did. When I went to pick it up after work I noticed they had only done the pink slip so I asked about the brakes and they said I would have to book it in again to get that done. Ummm………I don’t think so bucko. I thought that’s what you were supposed to do today. Don’t tell me you didn’t have the brake pads when I told you we had until the 12th for rego. Don’t tell me you didn’t have time to do the brakes today when three days ago you booked it in for today because you had plenty of time. Even though you knew there was time for it to be done next week if you needed to order parts. Don’t treat me like I’m stupid. If I give you a time that I will pick up the car, then I expect you to be there so I can pay the bill and collect my car so I can collect my kids. I don’t expect to be standing in your reception area, with the mechanic in the workshop noticing me several times and ignoring me, for almost 10 minutes when I am in a hurry to pick up my car so I can collect my kids from school. I shouldn’t have to ring your work phone from your work reception area to find out where anybody is. A call which nobody answered. And no apology for not being there. No more business is coming your way from me. This is the first and only time you will have my car in your workshop.

Thumbs up to the local big red hand supermarket for great service this evening. They had the express lane open and two checkouts with people being served at each. I lined up at one checkout and two people lined up at the other. The priority one call went out for staff to help and would you believe it, they came from everywhere. Three checkouts opened and we were through before we knew it. I love our local supermarket!

And that’s my thumbs down and thumbs up for today.

Justified?

Karen.

Leave a Reply

