the huntered housewife

our family life, our way

Updated Inside Pics

on October 1, 2014

Ray had organised to meet a landscaper on site this afternoon. We need to build a retaining wall on each side of the house and plan for adequate yard drainage to prevent too much water getting into the soil under the slab. I was busy doing other things so I asked him to take some photos for me. He did a great job. As a result, this is a huge post but I know you won’t mind!

1. My #1 office – walk in pantry!!!! The fridge goes in that very first bit, that piece of wall jutting out is where the fridge ends. It’s still considered part of the pantry. Past that wall will be shelving.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2. Open kitchen / dining/ family room. Obviously taken from the island bench with its sexy green protective cover on. Notice the floor tiles are down.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

3. My # 2 office – the kitchen! Through to the left is the fridge space and pantry, the walkway on the right goes to the walk in linen (my office # 4) and the laundry.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

4. My office # 3 – the laundry! Gee, I have a lot of offices don’t I? Does that make me look busy?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

5. The hallway, east to west. Taken from the family room. The rumpus room is at the far end on the right. Bedrooms and the bathroom are along the way.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

6. Taken from inside the front door. That alcove directly ahead will make a nice study nook.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

7. Bathroom. The main / kids one with underfloor heating for those cold winter mornings and evenings.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

8. Feature strip of tiles – one strip in each bathroom.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

9. Rumpus room. This will have a sofa bed or day bed so it’s nice and comfy for our visitors when they come to stay.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

10. Hallway, taken from the rumpus room end.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

11. Ensuite. Oodles of room. We opted to keep the single sink instead of upgrading to two as we are rarely in the bathroom at the same time and why have more sinks to clean than I need to?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

From these photos you can see that another layer of paint is still to come, along with power points and light switches, carpet in bedrooms and sitting room, and shelving in the pantry and wardrobes.

I wonder if the toilets have been installed. I will assume no, simply because I haven’t noticed them (those wonderful observation skills of mine) and because I know the plumbers still have to come back to install the taps. And I’m sure we would be able to see it in the ensuite photo above (#11) if it had been installed, as the open door is to where the toilet will be.

There were no changes to the outside so Ray didn’t take any outside pics. In case you have forgotten, here’s what if looks like!

Daily pic from across the road

So that’s that.

Back with more when I have more to tell.

Karen.

Leave a Reply

