the huntered housewife

our family life, our way

Holidays are nigh.

on September 20, 2014

Friday nights are always busy in our household so I am running late with my weekday update of our house construction.

Not that there has been any visible progress in the past few days. But that’s okay. The tilers are due in this coming week so things are still moving along pretty quickly.

Friday’s pics:

1. Daily pic from across the road.

Daily pic from across the road

2. Daily pic from back corner.

Daily pic from back corner

3. The soggy soil just a month ago…….mud stuck to my boots after just a few steps.

my right boot

4. By comparison, the soil yesterday. Dry and cracked. More rain is needed.

we need rain - cracks in the soil

Tomorrow we’re off to our previous town for a short holiday, minus our eldest son who has work commitments (bonus house sitter!), so I won’t be bringing you any house updates until we get back and I can take some photos. So enjoy the house break. I may or may not pop up with other posts, it depends what we get up to. But our focus is to have a much needed holiday and catch up with friends and family that we’ve barely seen in the past two years.

So I’ll catch you when I do.

Karen.

Leave a Reply

