the huntered housewife

our family life, our way

Today’s Construction Update

on September 15, 2014

There were a couple of guys painting the inside of our house today when I stopped by. I hadn’t been expecting them until later in the week, so I was excitedly happy to see them there.

I am mindful of the privacy of tradies and the fact that they may not want to be photographed at work and have that image shared online. If I go ahead and do it, they are not getting a choice in the matter.

It’s hard to get recognisable pic of inside from behind the construction fence. I knew we would hit this point. But I can still get enthusiastic about what’s happening.

So today I just have the daily pics from the outside.

1. Daily pic from back corner.

Daily pic from back corner

2. Daily pic from across the road.

Daily pic from across the road

The family who are building across the road from us were at their block this afternoon. They are building with a local builder, so have no construction fence and have a key to their almost finished house. They’ve had a few hiccups along the way, as happens most times when building a house and we’ve been interested in each others’ projects along the way. We have plans to share some wine together once we’ve all moved in. They gave me a guided tour of their house today and it is beautiful! It’s larger than ours, with a different colour scheme to what we have chosen and I like theirs just as much as I like ours.

I am running late with my post tonight because I went to watch Year 12 graduate at the the school at which I work. It’s such a busy week for them. Last year I was there as a parent of  Year 12 student, this year I had the opportunity to attend as part of the staff team. They have their Graduation Dinner later in this week, which I am not attending. I feed them, not teach them so I am not as close to them as their teachers are. I will miss them though.

And that’s where we are up to today.

Karen.

Leave a Reply

