the huntered housewife

our family life, our way

Today’s Construction Update

on August 20, 2014

I don’t think anything was done on our house today. The carpenters would have been back at the other job, the one that was rained off the other day, which enabled them to come to ours instead. Like I said before, I expected this week to be a write off, so the fact that they were there yesterday is a bonus.

I’m looking on the Weatherzone app on my phone and it is telling me there is a 90% chance of rain over the next two days, although the amount expected isn’t much. But we can’t help what the weather does. We just wait.

Here are some photos I took today.

1. There’s a door been hung from the garage to the back yard.

Door from garage to back yard

2. Daily pic from across the road.

Daily pic from across the road

3. Daily pic from back corner.

Daily pic from back corner

4. Puddle left over from the rain, pooling in the back yard.

water still puddled

5. Photo taken of the front, from the north western corner.

taken from north west corner

 

Like I keep saying, back with more when there’s more.

Karen.

Leave a Reply

