the huntered housewife

our family life, our way

Another day, another pipe.

on July 22, 2014

When I got up this morning, it looked like it would be a rainy day so I didn’t know if there would be any action on our house build today. It was our lucky day because the rain held off and the plumbers were back onsite, doing more of what they do. They told me yesterday they would only need a day and a half so I expect they have finished what they needed to do at this stage.

Can I wish for third time lucky in saying the bricklayers will be there tomorrow? Our site manager told us they would be here on Monday, so I’ve been telling you they are coming for a few days now. Obviously they are busy building someone else’s house. Or maybe Metricon are waiting for the next progress payment to be made. Yes, we only just paid one but now the frame is up they’ve sent us the invoice for the next payment. Anyway, the brickies will either turn up tomorrow or they won’t. They’ll be there when they need to be.

Today’s pics:

1. Daily pic from across the road.

Daily pic from across the road

2. Close up of piping leading to outside. Is it weird if I say I can’t remember if the water tank or the air con is going there? I think it’s the water tank, but it’s been a while since I looked at the plans.

close up of water tank plumbing

3. Daily pic from back corner.

daily pic from back corner

4. Thought you might want a different angle – this is from the back. From right to left is the garage, the sliding door is the laundry, then kitchen, dining with large sliding door, family room, alcove, Megan’s room, toilet & bathroom and lastly the rumpus room with sliding door.

back of house from south east

5. The plumber walked across just as I took the pic. There are new pipes just on his left, which are part of our kitchen.

plumber walked across as I took the shot

Fingers crossed that I am showing you brickwork tomorrow!

Karen.

 

Leave a Reply

