the huntered housewife

our family life, our way

Playing around in our new house

on July 14, 2014

Remember how I told you our house frames were delivered on Friday? (There’s no way I’d let you forget lol). Today, being the next working day, our frames started to go up! Yes, our house is one of those mushrooms that pops up after the rain, like I quipped the other day. Except we haven’t had the rain. Hey, maybe ours is a magic mushroom!

I have seen a long range forecast that indicates rain over the next four days.

But I’m not going to worry about that. Remember our new adage – it is what it is. If it rains, they will simply continue our build when the rain stops.

Here are today’s pics – I just know you are busting to see them. The kids and I got quite excited when we saw what we saw. Ray was still at work, it’s usually dark by the time he gets home.

So here we go!

1. Daily pic from across the road.

2. Daily pic from back corner.

daily pic from across the road

daily pic from back cnr

3. The kids in the hallway.

4. Liam in his bedroom.

5. Liam on what will be the toilet. Yes, he is our character child and yes, he will be studying drama in high school.

kids in the hallway

Liam in his room

Liam on the toilet

6. Me in one of my offices – my pantry! It’s bigger in real life than what I had expected from the plans. It is very difficult to visualise dimensions.

me in my pantry

7. Megan in her bedroom. (Notice Liam in her wardrobe? Great hiding place for when he wants to scare her!)

Megan in her room

8. Our entrance hallway is this wide. It’s wider than I had imagined it to be, which is a nice bonus.

our front entrance is this wide

9. “Okay Mum, I’m in the dining room, where’s dinner?”

zac in dining room

10. Zac striking a pose in his bedroom.

Zac in his room

And that’s where we are up to today. The frames are not completely finished. Maybe tomorrow, maybe not. We’ll have to wait and see.

Back with more when there’s more to tell.

Karen.

2 responses to “Playing around in our new house

  1. Toni Frendo says:

    oh wow how exciting… I can’t believe how quick it taking to build your house… so happy for you all…thanks for sharing with us … I’m so excited for you all too… keep those photos and updates coming …. Toni xo

  2. Jacana says:

    Won’t be long now until you are moving.

Leave a Reply

