the huntered housewife

our family life, our way

Good Bye Daylight Savings

on April 7, 2013

I love daylight savings. I don’t think that’s any secret. It has a certain sense of relaxation, a feeling of a slower pace of life and general good health thanks to the warmer weather.

Today saw the end of it for this season, we moved our clocks back an hour and scored an extra hour’s sleep last night! Tonight it was dark outside earlier than usual. It seems later than it actually is.

Dinner was a yummy beef and mushroom casserole, made in the slow cooker (that I won from Salz at http://www.salzdummyspit.com/ ). A beautiful, warm, comforting meal. Perfect as the weather is changing, with cooler mornings and evenings, yet the days are still warm.

It’s also the right weather to pull out the crocheting & continue the blanket I started for Liam last winter. Nice & snugly warm on the lounge whilst I work on it. Perfect.

Can’t wait for the weather to cool right down so we can light the wood fire again!

Yes I LOVE daylight savings, but that doesn’t mean I can’t like the off season too.

Do you prefer daylight savings or non daylight savings? And why?

Karen.

3 responses to “Good Bye Daylight Savings

  1. Bek Williams says:

    I love daylight savings, i love the longer, warmer days. You can get so much more done and i have so much more energy. Im sad to see the end of daylight savings however im looking forward to waking up in daylight!

    Im also busy crocheting blankets for my girls, keeps me lovely and warm.

    Xoxo

  2. I’m hoping I will find it easier to get out of bed in the morning!

  3. Jacana says:

    I am from WA so we don’t believe in Day Light Saving over here !!**@@!!
    We did have a trail run at it and it was voted out. Can’t have faded curtains! Ha Ha
    I am a winter person myself – I prefer to feel cold than hot so I am relating to the fire.

Leave a Reply

