the huntered housewife

our family life, our way

The week that was and lots of waiting

on November 16, 2012

Monday. Child free. Physio appointment.

Tuesday. Early Childhood Music Class.

Wednesday. Tennis lessons x 2 kids.

Thursday. Primary School Canteen. Miss 5 has a ball being all paper mache & crafty with Year 5.

Friday. I have 2 best friends. One of them is having her baby today. An induction, 4 days post due date. I’m sure Facebook has never been checked so many times in one day. Ever. In the whole history of its existence. Bek is still in labour. It’s nearly 9:30 at night. This is the same Bek that I surprised by driving 6 hours to be at her baby shower. And I’m going to the Gold Coast in April to be witness at her marriage to John.

So many of us have phones by our side and computers constantly logged in, waiting for their fabulous news. They chose not to find out the sex of their baby in advance, so we are all in for a surprise. I have said all along that bubba is a boy. But today when I was driving, the name Ebony popped into my head. Then Matthew. Interesting that the girl’s name came first….

Keep everything crossed that this bubba is born safely and soon, so they can meet their precious bundle. I probably won’t meet bubba until January, so will have to survive on photos until then.

I did get to cuddle another friend’s bubba boy today though……..I LOVE babies!

Do you?

Karen xx

Leave a Reply

