the huntered housewife

our family life, our way

The Numbers Game

on November 24, 2011

I’ve read a few posts over the last 24 hours about numbers in minds. They were quite interesting so I thought I’d play along….

Here’s what I’ve been reading:

* Tina Gray {dot} Me here

* Beast and Beauty here

* The Girl Behind The Dress here

* Through My Own Looking Glass here

So here we go:

2 – the number of umbrellas we own in our household of six people

0 – the number of physio visits I still need to recover from my minor work injury (yay!)

20 – the number of dollars I need to put in for the unsold fundraiser chocolates

2 – the number of hubby’s pays before Christmas (need. more.)

0 – the number of dollars leftover from my pay after the direct debits come out of the bank account

2 – the number of bills waiting to be paid, one is already overdue

3 – the number of paper newsletters I get each week

3 – the number of washing machines I have had since being married

19 – the number of years I have been married

70 – the number of guests at our wedding

1 – the number of days our Year 10 son has left of school this year

3 – the number of weeks extra holidays he gets as a result of Yr 10 finishing early

2 – the number of other kids in our house spitting chips about that

24 – the number of years I have been in the workforce (surely that is enough?)

9 – the number of jobs I have had in my working life

17 – the age I joined the workforce

13 – the number of time I have moved house in my life

0 – the number of times I want to move house again

Join in & play along. What numbers are on your mind?

Karen xx

Image from here on Google images

2 responses to “The Numbers Game

  1. Jesse says:

    Hi how are you?I was looking through your blog, and I found it interesting, and inspiring to me, so I thought why not post a comment. I have blogs also obviously and would like to invite you to become my blog pal.I mostly post about the South West experience through the perspective of personal writings, and my art. Maybe you can become my friend, and follow, and I can also follow you, if that is okay. Well I hope to hear from you soon… :)Jesse

  2. special 'k' says:

    Any wonder you don't want to move again. Thanks for sharing, I found it a lot of fun to read. Cheers SpecialK XoXo

Leave a Reply

