the huntered housewife

our family life, our way

I made an ice cream cake, oh yes I did…..

on September 23, 2011

2 x giant choc chip cookies with reshaped vanilla ice cream in between. (In the cookbook it’s round, I made mine square). Plus the 2 bundt cakes I made for his class (I iced them after I took the photo). Plus the cake that my mother in law brought over. We won the cake voucher on the local radio station too, but I will use that next week sometime. I think we have enough cake for now!

Happy 9th Birthday to our amazing smiley Liam! We love you all the way to the moon and back.
xx

3 responses to “I made an ice cream cake, oh yes I did…..

  1. Erin says:

    Looks awesome Karen ,might have to get myself that cake book.

  2. TinaVan says:

    It looks delicious, just I feel that my mouth is watering at the very idea about it!

  3. rambling mum says:

    it was lovely too, and SO EASY to make – much easier than a baked cake.

Leave a Reply

